Prizes and Scholarships : 2020 - 2021

Sl.No.	Award	Criteria	Name
Topper among all college candidates	Syamaprasad Mookerjee Memorial Prize	Ranked first among college candidates in the C.U. final Examinations, all streams combined.	Subhadip Ghosh Mathematics (HONS)
Topper among all B.Sc. candidates	Santanu Ghosh Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in the B.Sc. final Examinations (C.U.).	Subhadip Ghosh Mathematics (HONS)
Topper among all B.A candidates	Martyr Animesh Chowdhury Memorial Prize Punyalekha Banerjee Memorial Prize Nripesh Chandra Guha Memorial Prize	For the student ranked first among the college candidates in the B.A. (Hons.) final Examinations (C.U.).	Ramprasad Bauri Sanskrit (HONS)
Topper in Literature	Amarendra Nath Mitra Memorial Award for the Best in Literature	For securing the highest marks in literature in the B.A. Final Exminations (C.U.) (among Hons. students of English, Bengali and Sanskrit)	Ramprasad Bauri Sanskrit (HONS)
Bengali	Nandagopal	For securing the	Debjani Fadikar

(PG)	Sengupta	highest marks in the	
(10)	Memorial Prize	Bengali M.A.	
		Examinations.	
ENGLISH (Hons)			Swagata Biswas
	Nripesh	For securing the	
	Chandra Guha	highest marks in the	
	Memorial Prize	English (Hons.) final	
		Examination.	
History(Hons)			
	Durgapada	For securing the	Udita Mondal
	Mondal	highest marks among	
	Memorial Prize	college candidates in	
		the History (Hons.)	
		final Examinations	
		(C.U.).	
			Chayan Dutta
	Prabhakar	For securing the	·
	Chakrabortti	highest marks in the	
	Memorial Prize	B.A. Part -I (Hons.)	
		Examinations in	
		History.	
			Samriddhi Goswami
	Saibya	For securing the	
	Chakrabortti	highest marks in the	
	Memorial Prize	B.A. Part-II (Hons.)	
		Examinations in	
		History	
		······································	
	Ira Ghosh	For the highest	Chayan Dutta
	Memorial Prize	attendance in the	
		History (Hons.)	
		classes.	
Philosophy(Hons)			Darpan Mukherjee
	Amiya Kumar	For securing the	1
	Mazumdar	highest marks in	
	Centenary	Philosophy (Hons.) in	
	J J J J J J J J J J J J J J J J J J J	the B.A. Final	
		Examinations (C.U.).	
		Examinations (C.U.).	

Songhrit(Hong)			Domprogod Douri
Sanskrit(Hons)	Latika Bagchi Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in Sanskrit (Hons.) B.A. final Examinations (C.U.).	Ramprasad Bauri
BBA(Hons)	Krishna Basu Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks among college candidates in the B.B.A.(Hons) C.U. Examinations.	Urmita Ghosh
Biochemistry(Hons)	Subharani Ghosh Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks among college candidates in the Bio- Chemistry (Hons.) final Examinations (C.U.).	Akash Chatterjee
	Roma Sengupta Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks among college candidates in the Bio- Chemistry (Hons.) Examinations (C.U.).	Akash Chatterjee, Sayan Ghosh Pratyay Ghosh
Botany(Hons)	Ramendra Krishna Sarkar Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks among college candidates in the Botany (Hons.) Examinations (C.U.).	Sanchari Chaudhuri
	Dr. Parimal Kumar Roy	For securing the highest marks among	Sanchari Chaudhuri

	Memorial Prize	college candidates in the Botany (Hons.) Examinations (C.U.).	
Chemistry(Hons)	Upendranath Basu Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in the Chemistry (Hons.) final Examinations (C.U.).	Trishnita Bhowmick
	Sudhansu Kumar Baksi & Sankar Kumar Khan Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in the Chemistry (Hons.) final Examinations (C.U.).	Trishnita Bhowmick
	Subir Basu Roy Memorial Prize	For the students ranked first and second among college candidates in the Chemistry (Hons.) B.Sc. Part II Examinations (C.U.).	Rajdeep Bhattacharyya
	Subir Basu Roy Memorsial Prize	For the students ranked first and second among college candidates in the Chemistry (Hons.) B.Sc. Part II Examinations (C.U.).	Debasish Bhowmick
	Dr. Bipin Behari Ghosh Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks among college candidates in the Chemistry (Hons.) Part-I C.U. Examinations.	Saheli Khamaru
Economics(Hons)	Sayantan Ghosal	For securing the highest marks in	Subhadeep Banerjee Chawdhury

	Memorial Award	Economics Final Exam	
Environmental Science (Hons)	Mira Chatterjee Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in the Environmental Science (Hons.) final Examinations (C.U.).	Subha Shivani
	Award instituted by Prof. Ena Chatterjee	For securing the highest marks in B.Sc. Part-I Exam. in Environ Science (Hons.)	Mrittika Das
	Award instituted by Prof. Ena Chatterjee	For securing the highest marks in B.Sc. Part-II Exam. in Environ Science (Hons.)	Debolina Mukherjee
Electronics(Hons)	Prof. William B. Schokley Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in Electronics (Hons.) B.Sc. Part- I Examinations (C.U.).	Abhijeet Singh
	Prof. Jack S. Kilby Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in Electronics (Hons.) B.Sc. Part-II Examinations (C.U.).	Sukho Ranjan Shome
	Acharya Jagadish	For securing the highest marks in	Papiya Das

	Chandra Basu Memorial Prize	Electronics (Hons.) B.Sc. Part- III Examinations (C.U.).	
Environmental Science (PG)	Amarendranath Basu Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in the Environmental Science M.Sc. Part I Examinations (C.U.).	Saswati Sinha
	Sudhir Kumar Brahma Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in the Environmental Science M.Sc. Part II Examinations (C.U.).	Ananya Sarkar
Geography(PG)	Kamala Roy Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in Geography M.Sc. Examination.	Aritri Sarkar
IFF(Major)	Kesab Chandra Mukherjee Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in the Industrial Fish & Fisheries B.Sc. (Major) Examination (C.U.).	Tanmoy Jana
Microbiology(Hons)	Bhubanchandra Paul Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in Micro- biology (Hons.) final Examinations (C.U.).	Dhruba Chatterjee
	Smt. Roma Roy Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in Micro- biology (Hons.) final Examinations (C.U.).	
Mathematics(Hons)			

	Award instituted by Dr. Dilip Sen	For securing the highest marks in the Mathematics (Hons.) Part I, Part II and Part III Examinations combined	Subhadip Ghosh
	Dhruba Narayan Bagchi Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in Mathematics (Hons.) B.Sc. final Examinations (C.U.).	
Physics(Hons)	Prof. Chittaranjan Basu Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in Physics (Hons.) B.Sc. Part- I Examinations (C.U.).	Anikat Kankaria
	Prof. Amal Kumar Raychaudhuri Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in Physics (Hons.) B.Sc. Part- II Examinations (C.U.).	Aishee Chakraborty
	Acharya Satyendra Nath Bose Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in Physics (Hons.) B.Sc. Part- III Examinations (C.U.).	Arnab Bhowal
	Award given by Dr. P. Kundu	For students securing the highest and second highest marks in Physics (Hons.) part – II Examination (C.U.).	Arnab Bhowal

	Award given by Dr. P. Kundu	For students securing the highest and second highest marks in Physics (Hons.) part – II Examination (C.U.).	Payal Roy (second highest)
Statistics(Hons)	Jogilal Halder & Kamala Halder Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in B.Sc. Part-I Exam. in Statistics (Hons.)	Biswadeep Mukhopadhyay
	Kesablal Ganguly Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in B.Sc. Part-II Exam. in Statistics (Hons.)	Anubhab Bose
	Hashi Ganguly Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in B.Sc. Final Exam. in Statistics (Hons.)	Raika Saha
	Award instituted by Prof. Ena Chatterjee	For securing the highest marks in the B. Sc. Final Examination in Statistics (Hons.)	
Zoology(Hons)	Dakshinaranjan Bhattacharya Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks among college candidates in the Zoology (Hons.) B.Sc (Part- I) Examinations (C.U.).	Tushar Goyel

Zoology(PG)	Parul Bhattacharya Memorial Prize	For securing the highest marks in the Zoology M.Sc. Examinations.	Chandrima bose
	Carolus Linnaeus Award	For the best paper/project presentation in the M.Sc. (Zoology) 4th semester Examinations.	Debjit Roy