REPORT

- > TITLE OF EVENT/ PROGRAMME (SEMINAR/ WEBINAR/ WORKSHOP/ EXTENSION LECTURE/ EXTENSION ACTIVITY/ ANY OTHER ACTIVITY): One-day State level Seminar
- ➤ THEME OF THE EVENT/ PROGRAMME:

Centennial celebration of writing of RAKTAKARABI (written by Rabindranath Tagore)

- ➤ ACADEMIC SESSION: 2023-2024
- > DATE: 25-11-2023
- > VENUE: Seminar Hall, Centenary Building, Asutosh College
- ➤ OBJECTIVE/ PURPOSE:
 - 1) To make the students aware of the historical importance and relevance of RAKTAKARABI, the play.
 - 2) To foster academic tie between Asutosh College and Raja Peary Mohan College under MOU by knowledge -sharing.

> SPEAKER/S / RESOURCE PERSON/S:

- 1) Chairperson: Prof. Pabitra Sarkar, Ex VC, Rabindra Bharati University
- 2) Prof. Soumitra Basu, Ex Sisir Kumar Bhaduri Chair Professor in Drama, Rabindra Bharati University
- 3) Prof. Molay Rakshit, Professor, Burdwan University
- 4) Sri Shubhashis Gangopadhyay, Theatre Activist and Director, Blind Opera
- 5) Dr. Sukriti Lahari Sinha, Associate Professor, Victoria Institution College and Actor
- 6) Sri Rajat Gangopadhyay, Eminent Actor

> TARGET AUDIENCE/ PARTICIPANTS:

- 1) Faculty members of Asutosh College and Raja Peary Mohan College
- 2) Students of Department of Bengali of both colleges
- > ATTENDANCE SHEET: Attached





FACULTY/ STUDENT EXCHANGE PROGRAMME ACADEMIC SESSION 2023-2024

Between ASUTOSH COLLEGE and RAJA PEARY MOHAN COLLEGE Under Memorandum of Understanding (MoU), Dated: 19.05.2023

ATTENDANCE SHEET

Topic of Seminar Lecture:

Date of Seminar Lecture:

Speaker:

			OFTHE
SL.	NAME / SIGNATURE OF THE	SL.	NAME / SIGNATURE OF THE
NO.	STUDENTS WITH DATE	NO.	STUDENTS WITH DATE
T	Poushali Dutta, 25/11/23 RAME	16	Nanviatalantra 25/11/23 RPMC
2	Banca Karar 2511/23 APME	17	Tamasa Sutta
3	Poularie Marina 25/11/23 RPMe	18	Thumki Halder 25/11/23 AC
4	Mousomi patra 25/11/23 RPMC	19	Softanshi Sanata 25.11.23.AC
5	Sangoy Biswas 25/11/23 RPMC	20	Trisha Lardar 25/11/23 AR
6.	Paushali DuHa 25/11/23 RPMC	21	Abhitit Guchait 25.11.23 R.C/c.v
7	Ayan Majumder 25/1/23 Range	22	Priya Santra 25.11.23. R.P.M.C.
8	Avisher Dutta, 25/11/23 RPMC	7.5	
9	Papri Sorlos 25/11/22 Q	Ş.	
10	Octoshish Konsabarik 25/11/23RPMC		
LL	Governier By. 25/11/23 RPMC		
12	Anerug Shaw. 25/11/23 CU		. 79
(13	mipol K. D. 25 Uko See		×
(14	DR Jurdin 2-111/2023 R.C.		-37.
15	dochita das 25/11/2023. R.C		
	10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 10 1		

Signature of the Principal of the Host College

Signature of the Faculty Member participating in the Student Exchange Programme

Signature of the IQAC Coordinator/
IQAC member of Host College





FACULTY/ STUDENT EXCHANGE PROGRAMME ACADEMIC SESSION 2023-2024

Between ASUTOSH COLLEGE and RAJA PEARY MOHAN COLLEGE Under Memorandum of Understanding (MoU), Dated: 19.05.2023

ATTENDANCE SHEET

Topic of Seminar Lecture:

Date of Seminar Lecture:

Speaker:

SL.	NAME / SIGNATURE OF THE	SL.	NAME / SIGNATURE OF THE
NO.	STUDENTS WITH DATE	NO.	STUDENTS WITH DATE
1	Tigas Dutta 25.11.23 (A)	16	Poulomi soura 25.11.23(A)
2	Isha Buchan 25.11.23 (Re)	17	Sourie Patron 25.11.23(A)
3	Deboling Koley 75.11.23 (R.C)	18	Pringer Singha 25.11:23 (A)
4	Sumana Das 25.11.23 (RC)	19	Somasnee Halder 25.11.23 (A)
5	Buddhadeb Bayen 25/0/2/RC)	20	Rimi Halder 25.11.23 (A.)
6	utana De 25/11/23(RC)	21	Manisha Borman 25.11.23 (A)
7	Suspita Patna. 25.11.23 (RC)	22	Sudipta Charkorabouty 2611.23
8	Mandina Mek 25.11.23(RC)	23	Sneha Langal 25.11.23 (A)
9	Shoreya Ghosh. 25.11.23 (RC)	24	Krishnen In Middya (25/11/25)(A)
10	Sourdit Roy 25.11.23(Pe)	25	Silopa Ramonick (15.11.23)(A)
11	Mal Dieval 75.11.23 (RC)	26	Aspita Baidya (25.11.23)
(12)	24. Krishnanka Shekhar Gayet (RPMC)	27	
(13)	for Pinal. de (M) 25.11.23 (NPMC)		
19)	Construit Mandal as 25.11.23 LAMC	29	
15	Tulika Majhi 25.11.23 (RPMC)	30	

Signature of the Principal of the Host College

Signature of the Faculty Member participating in the Student Exchange Programme

Signature of the IQAC Coordinator/
IQAC member of Host College





FACULTY/ STUDENT EXCHANGE PROGRAMME ACADEMIC SESSION 2023-2024

Between ASUTOSH COLLEGE and RAJA PEARY MOHAN COLLEGE Under Memorandum of Understanding (MoU), Dated: 19.05.2023

ATTENDANCE SHEET

Topic of Seminar Lecture:

Date of Seminar Lecture:

Speaker:

SL.	NAME / SIGNATURE OF THE	SL.	NAME / SIGNATURE OF THE
NO.	STUDENTS WITH DATE	NO.	STUDENTS WITH DATE
1	Thuma Karimakan 25.11.23 (A)	16	Ankita Barrier 25/11/23 (A)
2	Karabi Maskar-25.11.23 (RC)	17	Dipanwita kapat 25.11.23 (A)
3	Nahid Sultara - 25.11.23 (Re)	18	Sumona Holden 25. 4. 23 (A)
4	Ronot chatters see 25.11.23 (RC)	19	Dalita Banisis 25.11.23 (A).
5	Diya Shali 25/11/23 (Re)	20	Riya Mondal 25.11.23 (A)
6	Laxemi Dag 25.11.23 (RC)	21	Susmit Talai 25.11.23(A)
7	Sreey'a Guhar Hallick 25.11.23/RC)	22	Syped Murshed Ati. 25.11.23(d)
8			Shela Langal 25. M. 23 (A)x
9	Sanskriti Mandal 25.11.23(R)	124	
10	Dines et Datto 25.11.23(40)	25	
11	Barmila Mitora 25. 11.23 (A)	26	
(12)	Anirdam Myllurjee 25/12 (RPMC)	24	
13	Royeli Sen 25:11.23(A)	28	
14	Prycoka Dlag of 25. 11. 2 3 (A) (RPA	(c) 29	
15	Reatusher for, 25, 11, 23 (RPM)	30	
	1:-		

Signature of the Principal of the Host College

Signature of the Faculty Member participating in the Student Exchange Programme

Signature of the IQAC Coordinator/
IQAC member of Host College

➤ BRIEF REPORT ABOUT THE EVENT/ PROGRAMME:

The seminar began with Welcome Address by Dr. Sudip Kumar Chakraborty, Principal, Raja Peary Mohan College. Dr. Chandramalli Sengupta, Associate Professor, Department of Bengali, Asutosh College, introduced the theme of the Seminar.

In the 1st Session Prof, Pabitra Sarkar chaired the first session. Prof. Soumitra Basu and Prof. Malay Rakshit discussed different aspects of RAKTAKARABI.

The 2ndsession began with a speech by Dr. Manas Kabi, Principal Asutosh College. Sri Shubhashis Gangopadhyay shared his experience about staging the play with visually challenged actors. Sri Rajat Gangopadhyay and Dr. Sukriti Lahari Sinha presented selected portions of RAKTAKARABI as audio-drama.

Dr. Sangita Ghosh, Faculty, Department of Bengali, Asutosh College gave formal vote of thanks. Dr. Sudip Kumar Chakraborty (Principal, Raja Peary Mohan College) and Hods of Department of Bengali Dr.Malabika Bandyopadhyay (Raja Peary Mohan College) and Smt. Krishna Basu (Asutosh College) distributed certificates among students.

The entire seminar was anchored by Dr. Apurba Dey (Associate Professor, Raja Peary Mohan College) and Sri Uttiyo Basu, Faculty, Department of Bengali, Asutosh College).

Joint convenors of the seminar were Dr. Apurba Dey (Associate Professor, Raja Peary Mohan College) and Dr. Sudip Mandal (Assistant Professor, Department of Bengali, Asutosh College).

> OUTCOME:

- 1) The importance, relevance and various aspects of RAKTAKARABI have been conveyed to the audience.
- 2) Audio performance of RAKTAKARABI helped the audience feel the essence of the play.

➤ GEO-TAGGED PHOTOGRAPH : Attached











