Report on laboratory visit of Semester-VI students of Department of Physics, Asutosh College to Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre (VECC, Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India, 1/AF, Bidhannagar, Kolkata - 700 064 West Bengal, India) on 28/04/2023

The Department of Physics, Asutosh College have arranged a visit for Semester VI Physics (Hon's) students to the Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre (VECC, Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India, 1/AF, Bidhannagar, Kolkata - 700 064 West Bengal, India) on 28/04/2023. Dr. Surjya Sarathi Bhattacharyya and Dr. Parikshit Dutta have accompanied 28 participants from Asutosh College, main building (92, S.P. Mukherjee Road, Kolkata-26) to the VECC campus using Asutosh College Bus. The list of participants is attached herewith. The security have verified identity of all the participants at entrance of VECC and Mr. Arijit Sen (Scientific officer C) as contact person from public awareness cell (PAC) of VECC along with three other delegates accompanied us to their lecture theatre. A brief presentation regarding basics of Cyclotron and their applications starting from cutting edge research to medical requirements was done by PAC of VECC. They have also discussed career opportunities to join as scientific officers at VECC and other Cyclotron Centres with students.





After the presentation and discussions all the participants were subdivided into three small groups for visiting the laboratories. Students have visited the Superconducting Cyclotron (SCC), Room temperature Cyclotron facilities and nuclear detector laboratory available in the campus. The delegates from VECC have explained basic principles along with demonstrations to students. The photography was prohibited within the campus. Thus we have shown only a few pictures outside the VECC campus.

List of participants from Department of Physics Asutosh College to visit Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre (Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India, 1/AF, Bidhannagar, Kolkata - 700 064 West Bengal, India) on 28/04/2023

Serial Number	Name	Designation	Roll Number	Signature
1	Abinash Mondal	Student- (Semester-VI)	and the second se	AR
2	Supriyo Saha	Student- (Semester-VI)	B3C 23	Supringo Sala
3	Soumyajit Das	Student- (Semester-VI)	BS.C - 60	COURYMAN Das
4	Nayan Garai	Student- (Semester-VI)	P.S.C. 150	Naran Garas
5	Krishnendu Jana	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC. 900	
6	Dipranil Bhattacharya	Student- (Semester-VI)		Diprimit Rhattachoryc
7	Swapnil Saha	Student- (Semester-VI)	BS726	Swappil Sata
8	Sagnik De	Student- (Semester-VI)	1330 1173	Sagnik Det
9	Ananya Mondal	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSE-1236	Ananya Manda
10	Tirthankar Mondal	Student- (Semester-VI)		AB
11	Joydeep Das	Student- (Semester-VI)		AB
12	Rohit Dhawa	Student- (Semester-VI)	BS1-775	Achim Barman
13	Ashim Barman	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC - 85	B Rowit Dhau
14	Arijit Saha	Student- (Semester-VI)	RSP-CH	Privit Coha
15	Asif Nur Parvej	Student- (Semester-VI)	, second	AB.
16	Soumyadwip Roy	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC-396	Soumyadulp Rot
17	Sayantika Mondal	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC-46	sayantika Mondal
18	Deepan Das	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC-728	Seepan Sas
19	Pankaj Rajbanshi	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC 11.31	Barky Ray sampli
20	Swarnanka Dutta	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSL - 703	Swannanka Sulla
21	Rectam Ghosh	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC- 885	Rectam Cehod
22	Rohan majee	Student- (Semester-VI)	BX-1030	Rohan Maile
23	Harsh kumar rai	Student- (Semester-VI)		AB
24	Priyanko chatterjee	Student- (Semester-VI)		AB
25	Sourish Das	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC-316	Sowish DAZ
26	Amit Ghosh	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC-1048	Amit Ghosh !
27	Tamal Majumder	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC - 407	Tamal Moyumder
28	ACHYUT PRAMANIK	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC - 939	Achyut Pramanik
29	Ananna Mondal	Student- (Semester-VI)	B3C 634	Apanna Mondal
30	Anirban Biswas	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC-694	Aninhon Biswan
31	Souptik Dutta	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC-1009	Souph's Dutter
32	Pritam Paul	Student- (Semester-VI)	PSC-1221	Pritano tand
33	Arnab Biswas	Student- (Semester-VI)		AB
34	Subham Kumar Das	Student- (Semester-VI)	B.Se-420	Subham Kumar Das
35	Sourovik Kundu	Student- (Semester-VI)	BSC-112	Sourerick hade
36	Dr. Surjya Sarathi Bhattacharyya	Asst. Professor		Sujya Sanathi
37	Dr. Parikshit Dutta	Asst. Professor		Panitishit Dutta.