Sir Asutosh Charcha Kendra

Second Meeting

10th August 2022, 3 PM, Principal's Room

Conveners:

1. Dr. Sanchita Sanyal

- 2. Dr. Taniya Roy
- 3. Dr. Arpita Paul

Members:

- 1. Dr. Sajal Bhattacharya
- 2. Dr. Rina Kar (Dutta)
- 3. Dr. Keya Ghosh
- 4. Dr. Subhasri Ghosh
- 5. Dr. Paromita Chaudhuri
- 6. Sri Ashim Sarkar
- 7. Dr. Samrat Datta
- 8. Dr. Aditi Das
- 9. Smt Sritama Chaudhuri
- 10. Dr. Shyamalina Haldar
- 11. Dr. Arpita Mandal

Attendees:

- 1. Dr. Manas Kabi
- 2. Dr. Sajal Bhattacharya
- 3. Dr. Sayani Mukhopadhyay
- 4. Dr. Sanchita Sanyal
- 5. Dr. Taniya Roy
- 6. Dr. Arpita Paul
- 7. Dr. Subhasri Ghosh
- 8. Dr. Paromita Chaudhuri
- 9. Sri Ashim Sarkar
- 10. Dr. Samrat Datta
- 11. Dr. Aditi Das
- 12. Smt Sritama Chaudhuri

13. Dr. Shyamalina Haldar

14. Dr. Arpita Mandal

Agenda:

Discuss about the possible implementations of the agendas discussed in the first meeting held on 1.8.2022. **Resolutions:**

- Class campaign on Sir Asutosh Mukherjee among the first year students in every department will be organised. In this campaign a 5 minutes' speech will be delivered. The speech will be about Sir Asutosh Mukherjee's philosophy on "Education". This speech will be prepared by **Dr. Samrat Datta** and will be delivered by the members of Sir Asutosh Charcha Kendra. The geotag pictures of this event will be published in the website. The duty list for the department wise distribution for delivery of the speech is attached in the end of this minutes.
- 2. Essay and Poster making competition on Sir Asutosh Mukherjee's life will be organised. Mainly the first year students will participate in this competition. The students will submit their essays and posters in the official email ID of Sir Asutosh Charcha Kendra. The submission will open from 26th September 11 AM and will close on 10th October 2022 4 PM. The winners of these competition will be awarded prizes. The email ID for the submission is sirasutoshcharchakendra@asutoshcollege.in. The announcement of this event has to be done in every first year classes. This can be done during the class campaign. The judges of the essay competition and the poster making competition will be Dr. Samrat Datta and Shri Ashim Sarkar respectively.
- 3. A one-day seminar on Sir Asutosh Mukherjee will be organised by the committee on **1.11.2022** in the **Centenary building** with around 100 participants (the departmental HOD's will be requested to send 5 students from every department to participate in the seminar). One external speaker will be invited in the Seminar to deliver speech on Sir Asutosh Mukherjee and one internal speaker will also deliver a speech. The committee has requested **Dr. Sanchita Sanyal** to be the internal speaker for the first seminar to be held on 1.11.2022 and she agreed gracefully. The Seminar will be in collaboration with **IQAC**. The winners of the essay and poster competition will be awarded their prizes in this seminar. The videos of this seminar will be published in the official YouTube channel of the institution.
- 4. A project of an audio-visual documentary on the life of Sir Asutosh Mukherjee will be made by the students of the Journalism and Mass Communication department. This documentary is to be prepared and submitted to the members of Sir Asutosh Charcha Kendra committee within 28th October 2022. This documentary film will be released in the auspicious event of the first Seminar of Sir Asutosh Charcha Kendra on 1.11.2022. Smt Sritama Chaudhuri will coordinate with the Journalism and Mass Communication department regarding this on behalf of Sir Asutosh Charcha Kendra.
- 5. A continuous display of the audio-visual documentary movie on various inspirational life stories of Sir Asutosh Mukherjee made by the students of the Journalism and Mass Communication department will be broadcast through some digital **LED** display screen installed in the canteen area of the institution.

The duty list for the	department wise	distribution for	delivery of t	he speech is as follows:
The daty hot for the	acput thicke who	anoundinton	uchiery of t	ne specen is as tono (is)

Teacher	Departments		
Dr. Sanchita Sanyal	Political Science, Sanskrit, Psychology		
Dr. Taniya Roy	History, Zoology, Economics		
Dr. Subhasri Ghosh	Botany, Geology, Bengali		
Dr. Arpita Paul	Mathematics, Geography, Electronics		
Dr. Aditi Das	Physics, Statistics, Computer Science, Hindi		
Dr. Shyamalina Haldar	Bio-Chemistry, Chemistry, Environmental		
	Science, BBA		
Dr. Arpita Mandal	Microbiology, Industrial Fish and Fisheries,		
	B.Voc, Philosophy		
Smt Sritama Chaudhuri	Sociology, English, Journalism and Mass		
	Communication, Communicative English		